Spirit of Dragonflies

Guide to Awakening Your Inner Self – Begin Your Creative Journey Today

Feeling Inspired by Nature

Leave a comment

Inspiration!

Inspiration!

Today I feel inspired by the nature that surrounds me.

When in need of inspiration, nature is where I turn. While walking under a waterfall yesterday I was drawn to how small my presence was in comparison. To some people this is frightening because they want to feel the world belongs to them. It doesn’t. We are mere visitors and should show respect to the nature that we have been blessed to witness. It is much larger than we are and will survive when we are no longer present.

What does nature do for me? It allows me to find peace in lying on a bed of green grass in summer and snow covered meadows in winter. Anytime I am walking in the woods I am inspired by my smallness in comparison with the towering trees rising above me. I love how the canopy opens to the sky. Whenever I experience this sight it makes me think of life and how through the darkness we find light. This is especially true when sitting under an dark night sky lit up by the stars when untouched by the lights of a city. I am always impressed by the vastness of the Universe on those nights. It’s the same feeling as standing at the edge of the ocean looking out to the enormity of the sea spreading in front of me in all directions.

I am not here to change the whole world but I can change myself, my reaction to those around me, to become a kinder, loving person. I can reach out and help those around me. Changing my own focus in life has allowed me to ‘see’ the world through different eyes. I know that I can play my part by recycling, purchasing less packaged items, reducing the amount of needless stuff I purchase, and the amount of water I use. I can plant trees for the next generation to enjoy. It is not about me. I am here to preserve this world and make it a little better for those coming behind me.

That is the person I want to be. The one who provides guidance and inspiration to those who want more in life. If you want to learn how to enjoy simplicity while reaching your goals, contact me and I will guide you toward living a meaningful, inspired life.

I shall take a walk and possibly ride on the swing in the park today!

Love and Light,
Sandy

Author: spiritofdragonflies

My purpose in life is to inspire others to reach their goals, dreams, higher selves. Are you ready to transform your life forever? Allow me to guide you along the steps toward reaching your inspirational, exciting life. I am a lover of life, a certified QSCA Life Coach, Therapeutic Touch practitioner, Dale Carnegie Graduate Intern Trainer, amateur photographer, and aspiring writer taking steps to reach my own and loving every minute. Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

