Spirit of Dragonflies

Guide to Awakening Your Inner Self – Begin Your Creative Journey Today

Finding Your Peace in Nature

Leave a comment

Saratoga National Historical Park

Saratoga National Historical Park

Everyday beauty surrounds us. How many people actually take the time to stop and really see? If you are here I would hope that you are one of those who does stop. Maybe you don’t do it as often as you would like or just don’t take the time during your busy day.

Every morning when I wake I see shadows of the tree branches and leaves dancing across my shade. I love to wake and just lay there and take in the beauty of the shadows and listen to the birds singing their morning songs. Then I get up and open the shade so I can look out at the trees, birds, squirrels, chipmunks, and other little critters. I take in a deep breath of all that is before me and make a plan on having a joyous day. Is everyday actually joyous? Does everything flow? I still find myself in traffic jams, arrive to work late, spill dressing on my clothing, feel taken advantage of however my morning sets me up so the feelings that come up when in various situations don’t bother me for more than a couple of minutes. When in traffic jams I look out to the sky, search for birds, flowers, trees. I pop in a book on tape and while listening inch my way forward. When I arrive at work sometimes I wish I was still in my car listening and taking in my environment. When I spill something on me I say some explicits and then laugh at myself. It will wash out so why worry about it. If someone in the office irritates me I get a little twitch of pain and then make a decision that it is not about me, it is there problem and I will remove myself for a few minutes, take some breaths, smile and return. The atmosphere seems to change into a more centered space and we move forward in our conversation. We have the ability within us to see what we want to see, it just takes small shifts in perception to make this happen.

In the evening before going to sleep I take a moment to breath, to feel the softness of the sheets, to enjoy the feeling of the soft pillows under my head and the mattress supporting my body. I give thanks to being able to have this luxury that so many in our world do not have and then I ask for all to be blessed with this comfort. I give thanks to my healthy food choices and for my healthy body. You can give thanks to whatever you feel grateful for and then close you eyes and have a peaceful sleep. Every night I go to sleep wondering what the morning will look like. When I wake I am thankful that I have another day to live.

If you would like me guide you to this daily practice, I would love to hear from you. Please email me so we can decide on a day and time convenient for both of us. Thank you for visiting my site.

Love and Light,
Sandy

Author: spiritofdragonflies

My purpose in life is to inspire others to reach their goals, dreams, higher selves. Are you ready to transform your life forever? Allow me to guide you along the steps toward reaching your inspirational, exciting life. I am a lover of life, a certified QSCA Life Coach, Therapeutic Touch practitioner, Dale Carnegie Graduate Intern Trainer, amateur photographer, and aspiring writer taking steps to reach my own and loving every minute. Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

