Spirit of Dragonflies

Guide to Awakening Your Inner Self – Begin Your Creative Journey Today

Words

Leave a comment


Little flower buds

 

Today was a day filled with discovery – reviewing journals, peeking into the past remaining open to what I would discover. In one journal I found 20 awesome words written several years ago and decided to share a few. I am not really certain of the source so I looked them up in the dictionary to verify. With each word I reflected on my own journey that I continue through self-reflection as I  discover my inner-self and all those hidden likes, desires, and passions that were packed away in my earlier years. I chose to share four:

Sophrosyne (so-fro-sU-nA) (n)

A healthy state of mind, characterized by self-control, moderation, and a deep awareness of one’s true self resulting in true happiness

Vorfreude (for-froi-duh) (n)

The joyful, intense application that comes from imagining future pleasures

Numinous (nU-mi-nus) (adj)

Describing an experience that makes you fearful yet fascinated – powerful personal feeling of being overwhelmed and fearful in the presence of manifesting your desire

Ostranenie (os-tra-nen-E) (n)

Encouraging people to see common things as strange, wild or unfamiliar, defamiliarizing what is known in order to know it differently or more deeply

All of these words bring us to that place in life where visioning, moderation, slowing down, becoming aware of your passions and desires result numinous experiences. I live a life of moderation with a deep awareness of my happiness every day upon waking. My vision board changes regularly as I witness the expression on the board come to life before me. It is by seeing the world around with new eyes that your  life begins to unfold in profound and beautiful ways. Miracles happen everyday and yet we take these miraculous events for granted.

If you are interested in taking a journey of self-discovery and would like a free consultation please complete the form below and we will set a convenient date and time. Let today be the day that you begin your journey right in the comfort of your own home.

Love and Light,

Sandy

Author: spiritofdragonflies

My purpose in life is to inspire others to reach their goals, dreams, higher selves. Are you ready to transform your life forever? Allow me to guide you along the steps toward reaching your inspirational, exciting life. I am a lover of life, a certified QSCA Life Coach, Therapeutic Touch practitioner, Dale Carnegie Graduate Intern Trainer, amateur photographer, and aspiring writer taking steps to reach my own and loving every minute. Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

