Spirit of Dragonflies

Guide to Awakening Your Inner Self – Begin Your Creative Journey Today

Relieving Loneliness

Leave a comment

We are never alone

We are never alone

When I found this quote the picture drew me in and reminded me of times I sat alone on the bench in the park. I never feel lonely when alone especially when in nature. There are times when I feel lonely when wishing my children were still small however on those rare times I leave the house and take a walk outside. It is such a big beautiful world filled with so much love and kindness. One only need get outside, smile at others you come into contact to feel connected. I love sitting in the park watching children enjoying the playground. Their laughter always fills me with joy.

Once you overcome the feeling of loneliness while alone anything is possible. Creativity flourishes, books are read, new friends are met, new ideas develop in your mind, and, for me, journaling, photography and recording sounds of nature have become a new part of my life. There are always family and friends to visit but I enjoy my time alone.

Even though I believe this quote is about God or a higher being (whatever you refer to that higher being as) I think it can be interpreted in many ways. For me, I never feel alone because I feel connected with the spiritual world around me and is most likely why I feel so attached to being out in nature.

I wish you all love, peace and kindness in your life.

Love and Light,

Sandy

 

Author: spiritofdragonflies

My purpose in life is to inspire others to reach their goals, dreams, higher selves. Are you ready to transform your life forever? Allow me to guide you along the steps toward reaching your inspirational, exciting life. I am a lover of life, a certified QSCA Life Coach, Therapeutic Touch practitioner, Dale Carnegie Graduate Intern Trainer, amateur photographer, and aspiring writer taking steps to reach my own and loving every minute. Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

