Spirit of Dragonflies

Guide to Awakening Your Inner Self – Begin Your Creative Journey Today

Feeling Grateful

Leave a comment

Feeling grateful!!

Feeling grateful!!

The more you can find to be grateful for, the more you will attract into your life. When we can focus on what we have to be grateful for today the more we will see around us. Just waking in the morning is a blessing because many will not. Being able to take a breath, feed ourselves, walk, see, feel, sense, hear are all blessings that not everyone has the benefit of in their lives. If you have a bed to sleep in at night, a pillow, roof over your head be thankful. If you have a job, electricity, heat, air conditioning, running water, a toilet, floor be thankful. We can go on and on with the everyday blessings. It is all in what you focus on whether you will feel gratitude in your life.

When I wake in the morning I lie with my eyes shut and feel the comfort of the sheets on my body and the pillow under my head. Then I open my eyes and notice the sunlight penetrating the curtains. I see the vanity my daughter is storing at my home and the necklace with my grandchild’s photo and continue around the room. Most of my items are either from a second hand store, hand me downs with some new items mixed in. That is the way I like it. When I get out of bed I like to feel the cool floor under my feet. Then I continue into the dining room and look out the window at the trees – in the spring and summer the birds playing, in the fall the colorful leaves and in the winter I love to look out at the snow. Then I turn on the tea kettle and some happy music. When taking my shower I stand and visualize the water flowing over me taking away any negativity I may be harboring. I visualize this negative energy swirling down the drain to be recycled by the earth returning as positive energy. I make my eggs and prepare a lunch of spinach salad. I pour water and lemon juice in my glass bottle and look around my home as I leave thankful for all of the blessings that are in my life. There are days when a sad cloud is hovering but I do not indulge in a cold, loss of a loved one, car repairs, traffic or other things that could take me down. My focus is on blessings and the day becomes filled with more. What can you focus on to improve the outlook of your life?

Love and Light,
Sandy

Author: spiritofdragonflies

My purpose in life is to inspire others to reach their goals, dreams, higher selves. Are you ready to transform your life forever? Allow me to guide you along the steps toward reaching your inspirational, exciting life. I am a lover of life, a certified QSCA Life Coach, Therapeutic Touch practitioner, Dale Carnegie Graduate Intern Trainer, amateur photographer, and aspiring writer taking steps to reach my own and loving every minute. Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

