Spirit of Dragonflies

Guide to Awakening Your Inner Self – Begin Your Creative Journey Today

Letting Go of Fear

Leave a comment

What is holding you back?

What is holding you back?

 

Fear is a controlling factor for many of us. Procrastination and blaming others makes it easier than taking responsibility for ourselves. I am sure you all know people who are stuck in this mindset. I spent years worrying, complaining, procrastinating, and blaming life circumstances on others when in reality it was my own fears and actions that held me back. Today I work a little each day on writing because that was a dream from my early years. Writing and drawing were my dream. Last week I entered my first magazine contest. Whether I win or not, I feel successful because I actually released a short story out to the public. This is so far from where I was a two years ago. I also enrolled in another UCLA writing class with the goal of ending the class with a complete story ready for publication. Today while sitting at the garage waiting for my car I am utilizing the time to research so I can use the time wisely and productively while enjoying myself. Your creative juices can flow in any situation, even if just in your mind because that is where everything starts anyway.

What can you do today that will bring you one step closer to your dreams? Share it with the Universe and watch it come to fruition.

Love and Light!!

Sandy

Author: spiritofdragonflies

My purpose in life is to inspire others to reach their goals, dreams, higher selves. Are you ready to transform your life forever? Allow me to guide you along the steps toward reaching your inspirational, exciting life. I am a lover of life, a certified QSCA Life Coach, Therapeutic Touch practitioner, Dale Carnegie Graduate Intern Trainer, amateur photographer, and aspiring writer taking steps to reach my own and loving every minute. Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

