Spirit of Dragonflies

Guide to Awakening Your Inner Self – Begin Your Creative Journey Today

Letting Go

Leave a comment

Let go and release the past to where it belongs - behind you.

Let go and release the past to where it belongs – behind you.

What are you holding on to that is holding you back?

Today I had to face my past and it wasn’t too pretty. Sometimes we find the past sneaking up on us at inopportune moments in life and we can either become angry and fester, or face it head on and release. It is not always easy but when you can feel the past take hold of you just feel it, acknowledge its presence, sit with it for a short time, then realize it is from the past and is no longer a part of who you are today. Then thank it for allowing you to sit with it and let it go.

It is not always easy and sometimes we aren’t really sure where the feelings come from but if these feelings sneak up on you at a time when they are unexpected or uncalled for, take a minute to discover this part of you. It is not always a bad thing when they appear. It might be the perfect time for them to show their ugly head. Today may be the day you are strong enough and ready to confront those past memories and feelings, to acknowledge and understand why they are revisiting you, and to decide if they may be telling you something about yourself. This is part of the self-assessment and growth period.

I sat with my feelings for a little while tonight. Allowed myself to wallow a bit. Played a couple of games of Jewel Legends while allowing my feelings to sit with me. Then I was ready to release the thoughts and feelings that are no longer a part of who I am today. This allowed me to look at my growth and transitions over the years. One thing that I took away from today was how strong I have become over the years, and, I am happy to share that I am much stronger, self-sufficient, and able to care for myself.

It was a very good day of growth and gratitude!!

Love and Light!

Sandy

Author: spiritofdragonflies

My purpose in life is to inspire others to reach their goals, dreams, higher selves. Are you ready to transform your life forever? Allow me to guide you along the steps toward reaching your inspirational, exciting life. I am a lover of life, a certified QSCA Life Coach, Therapeutic Touch practitioner, Dale Carnegie Graduate Intern Trainer, amateur photographer, and aspiring writer taking steps to reach my own and loving every minute. Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

