Spirit of Dragonflies

Guide to Awakening Your Inner Self – Begin Your Creative Journey Today

Miracles Happen Everyday

Leave a comment

So True

So True

Today, while you are out and about, look for the miracles that appear before you. They are there. We just have to be open to seeing them on a daily basis so we will begin to notice that we are surrounded by them everyday.

I haven’t left home yet today but while looking through some pictures from holiday pasts I realized how blessed my sisters and I were to be raised by parents that never lost the sense of childhood wonder. We always had what we needed. The holidays were always filled with games, laughter, ice skating rink, new pajamas, tinsel on the tree, and dolls for five girls under the tree. My parents dressed up on Halloween and my Mom counted all the children visiting out house. We generally had between 100 and 125 yearly. All children and their parents were invited inside the home and the guessing game of who they were or who they were related to ensued. This continued until my mother’s final year at the age of 91. She sat with pen and paper counting them as they walked through the door. On New Years Eve my father would dress as the old year ending and walk into the living room carrying the youngest child in the family as the new year coming in. He would count his change as the ball in Times Square fell. Sadly his life ended at the age of 61 but his traditions continue with the grandchildren.

A recent miracle. I misplaced my address book and looked around for an hour last night. Once I released the address book from my thoughts I relaxed while reading a book.  That’s when it came to me. While reading I visualized myself in my office picking up some items from a pile and placing them in a basket. That is when I realized it was in my attic. When I went up to check, sure enough the book plus some other items were waiting for me. Then I sat down to write out my Christmas cards. Now I can get them in the mail today.

Wishing you the beauty of a miraculous day and life. I would love to hear what you discover so if you have time please share.

Love and Light!
Sandy

Author: spiritofdragonflies

My purpose in life is to inspire others to reach their goals, dreams, higher selves. Are you ready to transform your life forever? Allow me to guide you along the steps toward reaching your inspirational, exciting life. I am a lover of life, a certified QSCA Life Coach, Therapeutic Touch practitioner, Dale Carnegie Graduate Intern Trainer, amateur photographer, and aspiring writer taking steps to reach my own and loving every minute. Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

