Spirit of Dragonflies

Guide to Awakening Your Inner Self – Begin Your Creative Journey Today

Supporting Small Local Businesses

Leave a comment

Perfect day to check out the local shops on Jay St in Schenectady, NY after a meeting. It can be uplifting to stop in and chat with the shop keepers, all very friendly and appreciative of my business.

Nice little shop in Schenectady, NY

Nice little shop in Schenectady, NY

The little red table and chairs in the window caught my eye. There were some snow flurries for a short time which made the walk feel a little magical.

Nice little coffee shop on Jay St., Schenectady, NY

Nice little coffee shop on Jay St., Schenectady, NY

Stopped in to The Happy Cappuccino for a dirty chai with soy. Delicious!

This is the perfect time of year to check out local small businesses. There were a couple of other shops to visit and I purchased a few unique gifts. At the book store and novelty shop I picked up an artsy looking handmade necklace for my granddaughter and an adorable giraffe ornament for my grandson. At another shop I picked up a handmade ceramic leaf dish and white sage smudge stick for another family member. This shop offered ceramic classes to teach visitors how to make their own leaf dish and offered Tarot reading. I missed having a reading by minutes. Maybe the next time I can have a reading. Looking forward to new discoveries in 2015.

Wishing everyone a fun and safe holiday season!!

Love and Light,

Sandy

Author: spiritofdragonflies

My purpose in life is to inspire others to reach their goals, dreams, higher selves. Are you ready to transform your life forever? Allow me to guide you along the steps toward reaching your inspirational, exciting life. I am a lover of life, a certified QSCA Life Coach, Therapeutic Touch practitioner, Dale Carnegie Graduate Intern Trainer, amateur photographer, and aspiring writer taking steps to reach my own and loving every minute. Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

