Spirit of Dragonflies

Guide to Awakening Your Inner Self – Begin Your Creative Journey Today

Holiday Lights Through the Innocent Eyes of a Baby

Leave a comment

My grandson, Tanner, is 13 months old and lives in sunny San Diego. When they came to visit for the holiday he had to be introduced to the cold upstate New York temperatures and heavy clothing. What a trooper he was!

While they were here we went to visit the Albany Festival of Lights. Although I live in the Capital Region I have never visited the park to see the lights. This was a treat for all.

As we made our way through the park we decided Tanner would have a better view if he sat in the front seat unrestrained by his cars. To all those concerned about his safety we went slower than a walk so he was safe. I sat in the back seat where I had a perfect view of his little face peeking out the window. Below is a photo is of Tanner becoming a little braver and his Mom realizing he is no longer in the car seat and needs to be bundled up. Still a bit blurry as I become familiar with my new camera.

He gets a bit braver and realizes he can lean out a bit to see lights behind him

He gets a bit braver and realizes he can lean out a bit to see lights behind him

The pic below says it all. My photography skills improved and Tanner’s face shows his pure, unfiltered enjoyment.

Look at this little face. He is totally mesmerized by all of the lights.

Look at this little face. He is totally mesmerized by all of the lights.

The display was beautiful with moving lights and even a sliver of the moon glowing in the sky above the Washington Park Lake House.

Star above Washington Park Lake House

Sliver of the moon shining above Washington Park Lake House

Capital Holiday Lights in Washington Park, Albany, NY

Capital Holiday Lights in Washington Park, Albany, NY

It was a wonderful experience to witness the lights for the first time through my grandson’s eyes. I am forever grateful that I shared that experience with my daughter and son-in-law.

My daughter and her family enjoying the holiday lights.

My daughter and her family enjoying the holiday lights.

The holidays are over and my daughter and her family are back in San Diego where it is warm. I remain in upstate New York where the temperature was 1 degree at 10 am and is now a whopping 9 degrees but I have the photos and memories to keep me warm.

Love and Light,
Sandy

Author: spiritofdragonflies

My purpose in life is to inspire others to reach their goals, dreams, higher selves. Are you ready to transform your life forever? Allow me to guide you along the steps toward reaching your inspirational, exciting life. I am a lover of life, a certified QSCA Life Coach, Therapeutic Touch practitioner, Dale Carnegie Graduate Intern Trainer, amateur photographer, and aspiring writer taking steps to reach my own and loving every minute. Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

