Spirit of Dragonflies

Guide to Awakening Your Inner Self – Begin Your Creative Journey Today

Transforming Lives One Day at a Time

Leave a comment

DSC_0361.jpg
If you are ready to step into that river and transform your life, make a decision that today is the day!!

Mindful living and gratitude journals are not just something that I talk about, it is a daily part of my life now. Let me share how living this way has changed my life.

Two weeks ago I participated in a challenge to post 100 things that I am grateful for. Some people said it would take too much time, they needed the whole day to think of 100 things to be grateful for. It took me around 15 minutes. It didn’t take any time to think of things to be grateful for, just the writing it down took some time. Once started I could have continued on beyond the 100 things. This is due to my waking with gratitude every morning for almost a year now.

After that challenge, I decided once again to transform my life. I facilitated a Vision Board class at the library and the women who had participated two years prior brought their Vision Boards from the previous class to show how they had accomplished their visions. My boards (I have three) have visions of at what my life will look like in six months, a year, five years. A week ago Sunday I felt a little sadness floating over and around me. At the time I wasn’t sure why I was feeling that way however by the time my evening walk ended I was feeling great, like walking through a new door.

Tuesday morning I met with two women whom I thought were meeting with me to share our experiences with the Dale Carnegie Public Speaking course. My class was in 1985 with my sister. When we first stood up to introduce ourselves to the 42 other participants I had no voice, couldn’t even share my name. My sister stood and introduced me. During the weeks of training I began to speak and was able to give one and two minutes speeches. At the end I was nominated as the most changed over the course. From shy introvert, to someone who could give speeches in front of a class. The red face, racing heart, and embarrassment were no longer a part of my experience. Speed up to 2016, sitting in the coffee shop with these two women chatting and laughing as we learned of each other unaware of what was to transpire. The one woman, was the owner of the Dale Carnegie franchise, asked if I would like to join their team. A dream since 1985 just came to fruition. Starting in September I will join the Dale Carnegie team of motivational trainers. I prefer – inspirational leaders.

During the last two weeks I was approached by a coach from the Quantum Success Coaching Academy regarding this upcoming opportunity for coaching those suffering from PTSD. I missed two of the informational calls and then last Wednesday listened in and spoke with the woman from the Academy on a Zoom conference call. By Thursday my flight was booked and a roommate found for our Seattle, WA training.

Two major changes in one week and there is no looking back.

But wait, that isn’t the end. On my vision board there is a group of people with children in the woods. They are dressed in long flowing dresses, flowers in their hair, a bon fire, tables with candles, little twinkly lights. Saturday I was invited to a Summer Solstice party. I wore my dress that had been sitting in the closet for two years awaiting such a party. While walking along the trail in the woods it felt magical. I had no idea what to expect, they just said wear a dress if you would like.

When I saw the candles on the clothed tables, little girls in dresses with flowers in their hair, white clothes hanging between the trees lit by twinkling lights, it felt like I walked into my vision. Quite a magical week.

Now as I move forward to work with those suffering from PTSD – many who feel that there is no reason to move forward in life, those stuck in their minds due to a trauma that they can’t let go of  – another door is opening. This is a dream career – to guide them along the path of mindful living, helping them find the way to living full and productive lives. Prolympian Coaching will provide methods for ending the cycle of harm starting with the individual and working with families without blame or shame. What a wonderful opportunity to guide others along their path to freedom, joy, and hope for a better future. Once they enter in the new waters there will be no looking back, they will be changed forever. If you know anyone suffering from PTSD or are a coach looking to join a team please check out this website: http://prolympiancoaching.com

Life is something to be grateful for and guiding others along their path to love, joy, and living mindfully is where I have found myself. Stepping into the flowing river of change, I shall not look back and will continue to be at peace knowing that I am transforming lives along the way.

If you are interested in private coaching sessions, please complete the form below, leave a message, or email me at spiritofdragonflies@gmail.com. Life is a river and sometimes we have to flow around or over obstacles to get to the place we wish to be. When we decide today is the day, we open the door and transformation becomes possible. As Gandhi said, “Be the change you wish to see in the world.” That will make all the difference.

Love and Light!

 

Author: spiritofdragonflies

My purpose in life is to inspire others to reach their goals, dreams, higher selves. Are you ready to transform your life forever? Allow me to guide you along the steps toward reaching your inspirational, exciting life. I am a lover of life, a certified QSCA Life Coach, Therapeutic Touch practitioner, Dale Carnegie Graduate Intern Trainer, amateur photographer, and aspiring writer taking steps to reach my own and loving every minute. Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

